fertgold.blogg.se

Cabin fever full movie youtube
Cabin fever full movie youtube








cabin fever full movie youtube

The film, which cost $1.5 million to make, ended up grossing more than $30.5 million worldwide. Lionsgate’s investment in Roth turned out to be a smart one. Of the many studios competing to acquire Cabin Fever, most had already passed on producing it. Roth was paid $3.5 million for the film, and promised $12 million in prints and advertising. But a successful showing at the 2002 Toronto International Film Festival changed all that: the film sparked a bidding war, with Lionsgate ultimately emerging victorious. Though Roth’s original plan for the film was to sell the script and have a studio produce it, no one was interested in buying it (hence the aforementioned eight-year process of getting it made). THE SAME STUDIOS THAT PASSED ON PRODUCING THE FILM ENGAGED IN A BIDDING WAR FOR THE FINISHED PRODUCT. So it kind of turned me into a fan and I started seeing great horror films that I really hadn’t seen before.” 6. But once we did Cabin Fever and Eli was so great with recommending references, older classics in the genre, I got a real education on that way of storytelling. “I hadn’t really defined myself as a horror fan at that point. “The genre kind of found me,” Ladd told Wicked Horror. Ladd wasn’t much of a horror movie buff before Cabin Fever came around. THE FILM-AND ROTH-PROVIDED JORDAN LADD WITH A CRASH COURSE IN HORROR MOVIES. I'd rather work that way than on a big-budget fancy thing where you are completely separate from the process." 5. We had a blast doing it, even the tougher stuff. We just hoped to finish the movie and hoped people would really understand and appreciate it. "We shut down, we got up and running, and then we shut down again. "It was insane working on the film," Strong's co-star, Jordan Ladd, told Media Mikes.

cabin fever full movie youtube

The first day of shooting, our independent investors pulled out because of the anthrax scare.” (The film began shooting just a month after 9/11.) Though he hoped it would be an opportunity for him to break away from Shawn Hunter, the character he played on the beloved teen sitcom, Strong admitted in an interview with Reno News & Review that, “We didn’t think this movie was going to get made. THE FILM SHUT DOWN AFTER ONE DAY OF FILMING.īoy Meets World star Rider Strong landed a starring role in Cabin Fever.

cabin fever full movie youtube

But I knew I had to keep persevering to make the movie become a reality.” 4. So many people told me that I was crazy because horror was a dead genre when I was working on trying to make Cabin Fever happen. “It took six years just to raise the money. “I wrote Cabin Fever in 1995 so it was an eight-year process for me,” Roth told Dread Central. Though Roth was often cited as an overnight sensation, the process of getting Cabin Fever made was far from quick. “They built Howard an apartment in Silvercup Studios and I stayed outside all night, and wrote Cabin Fever,” Roth told Deadline. Roth found the time to write the bulk of the script for Cabin Fever when he was hired as a nighttime production assistant to Howard Stern on Private Parts, where his job mostly required waking Stern up in the morning. I went to see a dermatologist, who, judging by the horrified and puzzled look on her face, had never seen anything like it before.” The strangest part was not only did it not hurt-it actually satisfied some strange itch underneath my skin. The next morning I attempted to shave and literally, shaved half my face off. I looked down at my hand and saw chunks of skin. I woke up in the middle of the night scratching my cheek, thinking I had a mosquito bite.

#CABIN FEVER FULL MOVIE YOUTUBE SKIN#

“I had been cleaning out a barn and got a skin infection on my face. “The initial idea for Cabin Fever came while I was working on a horse farm in Iceland when I was 19 years old,” Roth told. It wasn’t quite as gory as in the movie, but the idea for Cabin Fever came from an experience writer/director Eli Roth had in his late teens. ELI ROTH GOT THE IDEA FOR CABIN FEVER WHEN HE DEVELOPED A SERIOUS SKIN INFECTION. Here are 14 things you might not have known about Cabin Fever. One sequel, one prequel, and one reboot later, the original film remains one of the best horror films of the past 20 years and has turned Roth into a modern master of horror. Written and directed by Eli Roth, the 1980s-style horror throwback followed a familiar genre trope-a group of college students make their way to a cabin in the woods-then turned it on its head. Fifteen years ago, Cabin Fever reinvigorated the modern horror movie scene by going back to the past.










Cabin fever full movie youtube